The Best Carrot Cake Recipes

Originally, this was supposed to be a post about MY carrot cake recipe, with pics of the “making of…”, etc, but the pics just did not happen! Instead, I literally whizzed all the ingredients together, dumped the batter in the oven expecting something mediocre for tea. But as soon as I took the first bite, I regretted not having taken pics for a proper blog post about the good ol’ carrot cake. It was so delicious!

So while its all still fresh in my head, I thought I’d take this opportunity to share some links to other carrot cake recipes out there! I’ve devoured over all of these pages too many times before baking my own carrot cake…

Always With Butter

I love the honest way the blogger brings in anecdotes from her life. And the simple layout means your eyes go straight to the gorgeous photos!

Closet Cooking

Here’s an interesting twist on the classic carrot cake in pancake form! I’m yet to try this but how can it not taste great? Cake = awesome. Pancakes = awesome!

Sweetapolita

Finally, here’s another recipe from a blogger with the most amazing photos! Love the addition of pineapple to the cake batter and coconut to the icing.

If you have any carrot cake recipes on your blog, please do post a link to them in the comments section below 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Best Carrot Cake Recipes

  1. Nadia says:

    Thanks for all these wonderful carrot cake recipes – I was just thinking about making some (hope I do!). Carrot cake always tastes so good in the cooler months.

  2. Hummah says:

    Thankyou for gethering all the best carrot recipes!I’m a big fan of carrot cakes, so you can well imagine my excitement at this moment 😀

Have a thought? Share it here!

